Posted on

am i allowed to buy marijuana seeds in nj

When you’re ready to take things one step further, try mixing White Widow and Crystal Meth cannabis seeds (not to be confused with the illicit, and very dangerous methamphetamine drug).

White Widow is one of the most popular Indica strands ever created. With a high THC level, dense buds, and a bittersweet scent, you’ll be pleasantly surprised by how fast this plant grows.

Expect resinous buds common to Indica genetics and an earthy pine flavor with a hint of citrus. The name comes from cannabis activist Jack Herer and does him proud.

Jack Herer

The flavor of Sweet Tooth is smooth and earthy. Users will notice a hint of berries and flowers as well. Sweet Tooth seeds produce a sturdy, resinous, and high-quality plant.

Under New Jersey state law, the use of marijuana for medicinal purposes is completely legal. What’s even better is that NJ laws are a little more lenient, allowing residents to get medical marijuana cards for the following conditions:

The female plant dies as the seeds start to mature. They then drop from the plant and turn into completely new cannabis plants. And the lifecycle of the cannabis seed continues.

Let’s start with the basics.

Following years of discussions, debates and deliberations, New Jersey voters will finally get their chance to decide cannabis future in the state with a ballot option scheduled for the US elections in November. With public opinion polls suggesting overwhelming support for the initiative, New Jersey residents could get their first taste of legalised cannabis as soon as 2021.

In the mean-time, let´s take a closer look at the existing marijuana laws within the state.

New Jersey Marijuana Laws

Having first legalised the use of medical cannabis in 2010, New Jersey could be set to join the likes of Nevada, California and Colorado in legalizing marijuana and adopting a commercialised cannabis market place in 2020.

While New Jersey residents might have to wait a little bit longer for access to recreational cannabis, medical cannabis has been available in the state since 2012 when former governor, Jon Corzine first signed into law the New Jersey Compassionate Use Medical Marijuana Act (CUMMA), allowing for safe access to medical cannabis for qualifying patients.

Known as Alternative Treatment Centers, the first medical marijuana dispensaries opened for business in New Jersey in 2012. Since the law was first introduced, medical marijuana has been accessible for medical patients and can be purchased from any state-licensed ATC with a cap on dosages determined by the patient’s physician. The maximum dose is 3 Oz over a 30 day period with each dose sold in 7-gram denominations.

Manufacture or distribution of less than one ounce of marijuana is punishable by up to 18 months in jail and a fine up to $10,000. For amounts of one ounce or more, the penalty increases to 3 – 5 years in prison and a fine up to $25,000. Manufacture or sale of five pounds or more or cultivation of 10 – 50 plants is punishable by 5 – 10 years in prison and a fine up to $150,000. For amounts of 25 pounds or greater, or cultivation of greater than 50 plants, the penalties increase to 10 – 20 years in prison and a fine up to $300,000.

Sale or distribution of marijuana within 500 feet of public housing, a public park or a public building increases the possible penalties. For sale of less than one ounce, the penalty increases by 3 – 5 years in prison and a fine up to $15,000. Sale or distribution in these zones of one ounce or more is punishable by 5 – 10 years in prison and a fine up to $150,000.

Possession of 50 grams or less of marijuana or being under the influence of marijuana is a disorderly persons offense, punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. Possession of greater than 50 grams is punishable by up to 18 month in jail and a fine of up to $25,000. Any possession within 1,000 feet of a school adds an additional 100 hours or more of community service to the sentence.

If you are growing marijuana and caught with over 10 plants, the presumption of operating a narcotics manufacturing facility occurs which is a 1st degree felony carrying 10- 20 years.

Use or possession of paraphernalia is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine up to $1,000. Distribution of paraphernalia is punishable by up to 18 months in jail and a fine up to $10,000. Any distribution of paraphernalia to a person under 18 years of age is punishable by 3 – 5 years in prison and a fine up to $15,000.